In Detail:New York Jets

This is my 11th post in my NFL in detail post series this September. The Jets have pretty much also lost it on defense, but an offense filled with Eric Decker, Chris Ivory, Geno Smith and Michael Vick. This season may be slightly better for the Jets, but they have many weaknesses like last year. I think it’s pretty funny that he Jets got the Eagles backp quarterback, Michael Vick and the Eagles got the Jets backup quarterback, Mark Sanchez. My prediction for the Jets is that they will be in a tie for 2nd place in the AFC East with a 8-8 record and being ranked in the 22 slot overall. I think at this point the New York Giants may be as good if not better again than the New York Jets, although the 1-0 Jets record and the 0-1 Giants record does not show that. The Jets will have a decent season, but I agree with Rex Ryan that 8-8 is not enough to do something big this season and I predict that they will go 8-8.

Leave a Reply

